The Arctic Energy Alliance is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of one representative from each of the general member organizations.


John Vandenberg, Assistant Deputy Minister, Public Works and Services

Vice President 

Scott Reid, Director, Northwest Territories Housing Corporation


Gordon Van Tighem, Chairman, Northwest Territories Public Utility Board


Louie Azzolini, Executive Director, Arctic Energy Alliance


Dr. Joe Dragon, Deputy Minister, Environment and Natural Resources

Grace Lau-a, Director, Municipal and Community Affairs

Mayor Charles Furlong, President, Northwest Territories Association of Communities

Sustaining Members

Colleen Healey, Director, Climate Change Secretariat, Government of Nunavut

Derek McHugh, Northland Utilities Yellowknife Ltd. 

Emanuel DaRosa, President & CEO, Northwest Territories Power Corporation