Board of Directors

Home » About » Board of Directors

The Arctic Energy Alliance is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of one representative from each of the general member organizations.


Robert Sexton – Director of Energy, GNWT Department of Infrastructure

Vice President

Scott Reid – Director, Northwest Territories Housing Corporation


Gordon Van Tighem – Chairman, Northwest Territories Public Utility Board


Mark Heyck – Executive Director, Arctic Energy Alliance


Julian Kanigan – Acting Director, Conservation, Assessment and Monitoring, GNWT Department of Environment and Natural Resources

Grace Lau-a – Director, Community Operations, GNWT Department of Municipal and Community Affairs

Sara Brown – Chief Executive Officer, Northwest Territories Association of Communities

Sustaining Members

Northland Utilities Yellowknife Ltd. 

Northwest Territories Power Corporation